Peace at last

My email system has died.  I can send stuff out but no-one can get stuff  to me  – which suits me temperamentally rather well.  I will have to fix it, in fact it has prodded me into sorting out a proper  domain name/website for the business which I have been putting off for reasons of incompetence and sloth for about a year.  But,  Lord the relief of turning on the system and not finding hundreds of offers to “increase my manhood”, sell me a fake Rolex or an MBA, or do whatever it is those guys who write to me in Russian want me to do.  It can’t last.  But surprisingly the answer to that perennial question “what on earth did we do before email?” is “coped really well, actually.”

Leave a Reply

